English Language Arts

The goal of the English Language Arts program is to provide a literature-based program founded on intensive reading, writing, speaking and listening. Using the Massachusetts Language Arts Curriculum Frameworks as its core, the program will provide students with a solid body of knowledge derived from the following: reading high quality works of literature; experience in confronting human issues and conflicts; developing a strong sense of values including personal, social, and aesthetic; and attaining critical language competencies and thinking skills. Students should select courses that they will find challenging and that best meet their educational objectives.


English Language Arts Staff

Michelle Barley

English Language Arts Instructor

Email: mbarley@bluehills.org

Jennifer Braga

English Language Arts Instructor

Email: jbraga@bluehills.org

Eileen Dailey

Lead English Language Arts Instructor

Email: edailey@bluehills.org

Vicki Dimeo

English Language Arts Instructor

Email: vdimeo@bluehills.org

Robert Hale

English Language Arts Instructor

Email: rhale@bluehills.org

Sarah Kiefer

English Language Arts Instructor

Email: skiefer@bluehills.org

Katlyn Lovell

English Language Arts Instructor

Email: klovell@bluehills.org

Grace Magnani

English Language Arts Instructor

Email: gmagnani@bluehills.org