Social Studies

The goal of the social studies program is to instill participatory citizenship through a curriculum that stresses critical thinking, reading, and writing skills. To satisfy this goal, the social studies curriculum provides a number of courses that are designed to meet the educational needs of students. The curriculum has courses to prepare students for further study and provides course material for those entering the world of work. The social studies curriculum has maintained a sufficient degree of flexibility to provide students with the information and skills needed to adequately prepare them for societal change. The social studies curriculum is aligned to the Massachusetts Curriculum Frameworks.


Social Studies Staff

Richard Cleggett

Social Studies Instructor

Email: rcleggett@bluehills.org

Elizabeth Fiascone

Social Studies Instructor

Email: efiascone@bluehills.org

Xavier Mahoney

Social Studies Instructor

Email: xmahoney@bluehills.org

Matthew Morris

Social Studies Instructor

Email: mmorris@bluehills.org

Jane O'Malley

Lead Social Studies Instructor

Email: jo'malley@bluehills.org

Quinn Peters

Social Studies Instructor

Email: qpeters@bluehills.org

Wapaemi Wariboko

Social Studies Instructor

Email: wwariboko@bluehills.org