Special Education

The Special Education Resource and Instructional Programs offer specialized instruction and supportive academic tutorial to students who have been identified as being eligible for special education services as a result of a Special Education TEAM Evaluation and who have an Individualized Education Program (IEP). These classes provide individualized and small group instruction in ELA, Mathematics and P.A.S.S, offering IEP-recommended specialized instruction, modifications, and accommodations to the general curriculum. Course instructional content is guided by and equivalent to the Massachusetts Curriculum Frameworks.

P.A.S.S. (PROMOTING ACHIEVEMENT: STRATEGIES AND SKILLS)

This course is designed to offer specialized instruction in the areas of a student’s identified disability. Students will gain a greater understanding of their primary learning style and will develop an inventory of strategies to utilize in the completion and understanding of content area assignments and materials. These strategies will encourage greater independence in the management of academic responsibilities. The student should be prepared to actively participate in this program with necessary materials and a willingness to improve skills.


Special Education Staff

Patrice Adams

Special Education Instructor

Email: padams@bluehills.org

Jessica Berardi

Instructional Learning Aide

Email: jberardi@bluehills.org

Riann Brooks

Special Education Instructor

Email: rbrooks@bluehills.org

James Fitzmaurice

Lead Special Education Instructor

Email: jfitzmaurice@bluehills.org

Seamus Killeen

Special Education Instructor

Email: skilleen@bluehills.org

Charles Reilly

Special Education Instructor

Email: creilly@bluehills.org

Neil Saltzman

Special Education Instructor

Email: nsaltzman@bluehills.org

Melissa Taksar

Special Education Instructor

Email: mtaksar@bluehills.org